"Suspense at its best. A riveting, fast-paced psychological thriller that brilliantly explores the limits of friendship and the secrets we keep from one another."

- Lisa Scottoline, New York Times Bestselling Author

"Fans of Liane Moriarty and B.A. Paris are going to love this twisty, diabolical suburban thriller. Clear your evening, you won't be able to put it down."

                      - J.T. Ellison, New York Times Bestselling Author

Just

Between

Us

We All

Have

Secrets...

Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all.

Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather’s wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she’s been killed. But when that call finally comes, it’s not Heather who’s dead. In a moment they’ll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they’ll go to in order to help a friend.

 

Just Between Us is a thrilling glimpse into the underbelly of suburbia, where not all neighbors can be trusted, and even the closest friends keep dangerous secrets. You never really know what goes on in another person’s mind, or in their marriage.

Other Books

 

Available Now in Paperback!

          Jill Lassiter’s three-year-old daughter disappears from a playground only to return after forty frantic minutes, but her mother’s relief is short-lived–there’s a tiny puncture mark on Sophia’s arm. When doctors can find no trace of drugs in her system, Jill decides she’ll never know what happened to Sophia, but at least her child is safe.

         Except she isn’t.

         Someone is watching the Lassiter home in an affluent Pennsylvania suburb and infiltrating the professional and personal lives of Jill and her husband, David. Someone is about to make the Lassiters face every parent’s worst nightmare again, but this person doesn’t just want Sophia, she wants to destroy Jill’s entire family…

About Drake

Stay Connected

ABOUT ME

Who Am I?

I am a Penn State grad and former instructor for Seton Hill University’s Writing Popular Fiction M.F.A. program. A native New Yorker, I have also lived in Indiana, Ohio, Maryland, Virginia, New Jersey and Qatar and currently live in Pittsburgh, PA with my husband, two children, and dog, Cupcake.

Show More

"A writer only begins a book. A reader finishes it. "

Samuel Johnson

 
 

GET IN TOUCH

Rebecca Would Love to Hear From You!

Rebecca loves hearing from readers. She reads every email and tries to respond as soon as her writing and teaching schedules permit. Use the box below to email Rebecca if you want to get in touch. Thank you!

Agent: Rachel Ekstrom

Folio Literary Management

The Film Center Building

630 9th Avenue, Suite 1101

New York, NY 10036

rachel@foliolit.com

(212) 400-1494

Publicist: Staci Burt

St. Martin’s Press

175 5th Avenue

New York, NY 10010

staci.burt@stmartins.com

 (646) 307-5570

Film Rights: Don Laventhall

Harold Ober Associates
Folio Literary Management

The Film Center Building

630 9th Avenue, Suite 1101

New York, NY 10036

don@haroldober.com

(212) 400-1494

Write to Rebecca

Join the Newsletter

Join the newsletter if you’d like to receive notification of publication dates and occasional news about special events, appearances, or promotions.

Find Me on Social Media!

  • goodreads_icon_1000x1000-aed808dec2093e20867b35cd56d9862d_edited
  • Black Instagram Icon
 

©2017 by M.S. Designs

  • goodreads_icon_1000x1000-aed808dec2093e20867b35cd56d9862d_edited