"Suspense at its best. A riveting, fast-paced psychological thriller that brilliantly explores the limits of friendship and the secrets we keep from one another."

- Lisa Scottoline, New York Times Bestselling Author

"Fans of Liane Moriarty and B.A. Paris are going to love this twisty, diabolical suburban thriller. Clear your evening, you won't be able to put it down."

                      - J.T. Ellison, New York Times Bestselling Author

Just Between Us by Rebecca Drake

Just

Between

Us

We All

Have

Secrets...

Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all.

Boy in the Field

Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather’s wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she’s been killed. But when that call finally comes, it’s not Heather who’s dead. In a moment they’ll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they’ll go to in order to help a friend.

 

Just Between Us is a thrilling glimpse into the underbelly of suburbia, where not all neighbors can be trusted, and even the closest friends keep dangerous secrets. You never really know what goes on in another person’s mind, or in their marriage.

Other Books

 
Only Ever You by Rebecca Drake Book Cover

Available Now in Paperback!

          Jill Lassiter’s three-year-old daughter disappears from a playground only to return after forty frantic minutes, but her mother’s relief is short-lived–there’s a tiny puncture mark on Sophia’s arm. When doctors can find no trace of drugs in her system, Jill decides she’ll never know what happened to Sophia, but at least her child is safe.

         Except she isn’t.

         Someone is watching the Lassiter home in an affluent Pennsylvania suburb and infiltrating the professional and personal lives of Jill and her husband, David. Someone is about to make the Lassiters face every parent’s worst nightmare again, but this person doesn’t just want Sophia, she wants to destroy Jill’s entire family…

Rebecca Drake Book Signing

About Drake

Stay Connected

ABOUT REBECCA

Rebecca Drake is an author of psychological suspense. Her latest book, JUST BETWEEN US, was featured in O, The Oprah Magazine as a “compulsively readable thriller,” while Publisher’s Weekly and the Associated Press lauded it as “tense, bombshell laden, and action-packed” and “twisty and compelling.”

 

Her previous novel ONLY EVER YOU, was chosen by Barnes & Noble as a top thriller and Library Journal’s starred review called it a “gripping domestic thriller.” She is also the author of DON’T BE AFRAID, THE NEXT KILLING and THE DEAD PLACE, as well as short fiction featured in the anthologies, PITTSBURGH NOIR, SWAMP KILLERS, and A THOUSAND DOORS.

 

A native New Yorker and Penn State grad, Rebecca has lived in eight cities, including Doha, Qatar, and was an instructor in Seton Hill University’s Writing Popular Fiction MFA program. She currently resides in Pittsburgh with her husband, two children, a large cat and a little dog.

"A writer only begins a book. A reader finishes it. "

Samuel Johnson

Rebecca Drake Author
 
 
Rebecca Drake Author

GET IN TOUCH

Rebecca Would Love to Hear From You!

Rebecca loves hearing from readers. She reads every email and tries to respond as soon as her writing and teaching schedules permit. Use the box below to email Rebecca if you want to get in touch. Thank you!

Write to Rebecca

Thank you for writing! Your message was sent successfully!

Join the Newsletter

Join the newsletter if you’d like to receive notification of publication dates and occasional news about special events, appearances, or promotions.

Find Me on Social Media!

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter Icon
  • Goodreads Black Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon